Recipe: Roasted Rosemary Almonds

When I saw Shutterbean’s recipe for Rosemary Roasted Almonds I knew I had to make them immediately. I tweaked the recipe a little bit to my own liking though. Enjoy!

Domestocrat’s Roasted Rosemary Almonds
2 cups raw almonds
1 tbsp. EVOO
1 tbsp. maple syrup
1 tbsp. finely chopped fresh rosemary
1 tsp. chili powder
1 tsp. kosher salt
1/2 tsp. fresh ground pepper

Start by finely chopping the rosemary. I bought a big bunch and chopped the whole thing up at once (stay tuned for more rosemary-based recipes!). If you go this route just make sure to take out 1 tbsp. of the chopped rosemary.

IMG_7330IMG_7333IMG_7334

Gather the ingredients.

IMG_7354IMG_7337

Combine the almonds, rosemary, chili powder, salt, and pepper in a big bowl. Pour the oil and syrup over the top and stir to combine. Make sure the almonds are coated evenly.

IMG_7364IMG_7366

Spread the coated almonds out in a single layer on a parchment paper lined baking sheet. Bake on 325 degrees for about 20 minutes or until they are fragrant and roasted.

Pre-roast and post-roast:

IMG_7369IMG_7382

These nuts are nuts! They are super crunchy, perfectly seasoned, slightly sweet, warm, and comforting. Not to mention they were super easy to make. I love everything about them. Yum!

IMG_7383

Author: Domestocrat

I'm a lady who enjoys photography, football, cooking, long drives with the windows down, This American Life, kettlecorn, hot yoga, pop punk, my nephews, my cat Reggie, and my home: Boston.

Leave a comment